Down 40 friends and family since the election for my positions on Race, Trump, Guns and threats to our nation. 8%. A hand full I unfriended including one unnamed who accused me of betraying my race over BLM. One threat, some IM rants. I accept blame. I go at people hard in arguments because I have no interest in passionless people with regards to pressing issues facing our nation. Social media for me has always been about communication with substance, not about kitten videos. To me that feels like social media Prozac. I am not interested in being drugged, but being illuminated. That said, so this is the country now. Are you happy with the way we are going on a social and personal scale? Can you rightly blame Trump or Obama or Hillary or Bernie for that? Or are they only the catalyst exposing each of our personal and communal illness(es)?

Leave a Reply

